Get Your Report    

Testimonials - What Others Say about James Buren

  Thank you for performing such a thorough inspection of our next home.  We were so pleased with the inspection on our current home, especially the accuracy and detail of your inspection that we sought you out for our next home. Should we ever move again, we will be sure to use your service.  To our surprise, there have been many positive changes in the style of your report.  It is now quite compact and very easy to interpret.  However, this has not compromised the level of detail.  In fact, the detail is much better due to the inclusion of colour photographs of the areas needing attention.  We also appreciate the summary of areas needing repair.  This makes it very easy to get an idea of the total repairs required and the overall cost range they should fall within.  We were able to quickly determine if the repairs were within the cost range we had expected.  I did visit your web site.  The appearance is professional and your credentials are explained very well.  The testimonials are an accurate reflection of our own experience with your service.
~ Simone and David Garriock

So happy with the service!  Learned a lot about our home-to-be, was given very clear explanations of some of the problems (the why, the cost, the hazards, etc.), and came away with a comprehensive list of projects and solutions to get started on after the move.  Would recommend to ANYone looking for a reliable and personable inspector.  Definitely above and beyond!!  - Meg Holstein-Rathlou  Pickering, August 2016

Just wanted to thank you for your excellent inspection…  You are very detailed and knowledgeable.  The forms you use are excellent and your communication skills are awesome…  You spotted things we never would have noticed.  This would have been our fourth house and we never used a home inspector before.  After today, we will always use one and we guarantee, if we do purchase another one, that it will be you that inspects it.  If we hear of anyone thinking of purchasing a resale home, we will stress the importance of an inspection and definitely recommend you"
~ Vasco Rebuli

James Buren comes highly recommended if you are looking for a trustworthy and reliable Home Inspector.
~ Marlene Cornacchia / The Real Estate Centre

[James Buren,] My clients have all been extremely happy with his service.
~ Catherine Gordon / ReMax West Realty

James is very professional, knowledgeable, and relates exceptionally well with my clients. He explains his findings and welcomes questions as he goes over and through the property. James is my "Go To Guy" for Home Inspections in Durham Region and the Kawartha Lakes. I know he conducts Inspections in Toronto as well, and would be my first choice for clients in that area. I highly recommend James!
~ G.L., Port Perry ON, January 2015

Thank you, James for the professionalism and diligence you demonstrated during our home inspection. You took the time to explain in detail your recommendations, and the report that followed was very thorough.
~ J.D., Markham ON, December 2014

Thank you for being so thorough and detailed with your explanations. Your patience is much appreciated especially in dealing with someone with minimal experience with home ownership and maintenance.
~ N.T., Mississauga ON, October 2014

James' degree of seriousness in provide complete and comprehensive information to his clients are not matched by any other inspector I have seen. I only recommend James to my clients. Peter Sigurdson, Royal LePage Signature Realty
~ P.S., Toronto ON, August 2014

Great temperament; friendly, informative, very focused. I do not know much about homes or this kind of stuff but I felt after that I was had become informed about the property. I also valued James' focus on safety.
~ J.B., Toronto ON, March 2014

Always on time and always very informative. Although the home is rarely perfect, understanding the pros and cons of each property is a key part of the process and James shows his professionalism every time.
~ P.I., Toronto ON, June 2012

James is very personable to deal with. His report is very clear and precise ... especially with the corresponding picture to go with the explanations. We would definitely recommend James for an inspection.
~ D.A., Whitby ON, May 2012

Thank you James. I found your report to be thorough, well prepared and easy to understand. It was a pleasure to have you perform my inspection. I feel confident knowing that my home purchase will be a safe one based on your findings. Thank you so much. Shawn
~ S.B., Thornhill ON, February 2012

James was a professional and was easy to follow. He laid the details out in a clear way that was not full of technical jargon. He was thorough in his inspection and was not rushed. Thanks for helping us ensure that our home is ready for us.
~ R.B., Oakville ON, April 2011

You were very thorough and competent. we were impressed by your credentials and were not disappointed when we met you and witnessed how you work. Many thanks.
~ A.G., Scarborough ON, November 2010

James, thanks so much for the inspection. It was a pleasure to meet with you and accompany you for the inspection a few weeks back. I would recommend that any buyer request an inspection, regardless of the age of the house. This was a great learning experience.
~ B.M., Markham ON, August 2010

James is the most thorough and detailed Inspector I have ever worked with. It is a pleasure to recommend James to my Clients. They all have told me they were very satisfied with his Inspection Reports. Joyce Ramer Broker RE/MAX All-Stars Realty Inc.
~ J.R., Markham ON, April 2010

We were surprised by the professionalism, quality of execution, knowledge, thoroughness and explanations provided by James for our new home inspection, We will definitely recommend James with no hesitation.
~ M.P., Markham ON, March 2010

Hi James, Thanks tons for your availability and thorough feedback. The info is hugely beneficial in both short term and long. Thanks for your honesty and tips on the rest of the endeavour we're taking on.  Much appreciated.
~ B.M., Toronto ON, October 2009

This is great! We have a much better understanding of this house. You have given us more information than the past four inspectors. AND it's all useful! Thank you very much.
~ B.M., September 2009

James, you work ostensibly in your client's best interests by being dynamically informative, meticulous & pragmatic. You're friendly extroverted personality makes you a welcome extension to my strategic team. Thanks for adding more Value! Respectfully, Peter Mazzuchin, Real Estate Broker, B. Comm.
~ P.M., Mississauga ON, August 2009

Hi James: Thanks once again for bringing your expertise and vast experience to a successful conclusion. I appreciate your thorough and tactful handling of any situation that we may encounter when we have worked together over the years; whether a Condo Apartment or Townhouse or Freehold, Single Family Dwelling. I am always more than happy to refer you to my Associates, Buyers or Seller anytime.
~ J.R., Markham ON, September 2009

James is a consummate professional Home Inspector! He is honest and takes the time to truly educate my clients and I during the home inspection. In addition, he's very creative arriving at uncommon solutions. Add compassionate caring sprinkled with charm and the value he provides is Referable!
~ P.M., Mississauga ON, June 2013

James was a true professional! He is very well educated and knows his stuff. He was very thorough and explained every step he was taken. I was extremely impressed by his knowledge in all aspects of the inspection he took the time to speak to us direct and explain any current concerns or future costs we will incur. I will gladly provide referrals for him! If you want someone who is professional and qualified and well spoken who takes the time to help you understand then call James! You won't be disappointed.
~ P.B., Stouffville ON, May 2011

I am always truly impressed with your knowledge and professionalism. I rely on your expertise with new and old properties and feel confident that you are taking care of my client's best interest at all times. Our most recent experience exposed many costly surprises on what seemed to be a great home from the exterior. Your provide a thorough introduction to the home along with your report and the buyers really appreciate it.
~ P.W., Toronto ON, March 2011

Thanks for conducting the home inspection for me. I really appreciated you doing this on short notice, as it allowed me to finalize the conditions on time. You were not only professional, but also so friendly that it made me feel such at ease. You explained the technical aspects in language that a layperson, such as myself, could understand; and gave me great piece of mind. Many thanks again.
~ P.S., Mississauga ON, July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to inspect our home yesterday. You have provided accurate recommendations which were very accurate and could help us budget for future expenses.  We definitely had a very positive experience dealing with you and I would most definitely recommend you to all our family and friends.
~ G.N., Scarborough ON, March 2010

I was very impressed with the information, professionalism and mobility of this service. The report was printed from the back of his vehicle on the site of the inspection. The inspector had an obvious knowledge of all home systems and materials which provided us with a comfort level in purchasing our first commercial rental property. I have no hesitation to recommending James. Money well spent!
~ A.M., Oshawa ON, July 2009

Awesome Thanks again.
~ J.F., Toronto ON, July 2015

James, thank you for doing an excellent job! we'll highly recommend you to our friends and relatives.
~ R.C., Markham ON, January 2015

Always a thorough and informative process.
~ V.C., Toronto ON, December 2014

You did a fabulous and honest job. Your attention to detail made my family and I comfortable with making such a larger and important purchase!
~ J.L., Toronto ON, April 2014

Excellent communicator and well spoken , very knowledgeable inspector.
~ K.B., Richmond Hill ON, March 2014

Very knowledgable and professional.
~ R.A., Ajax ON, June 2013

The best home inspector! Explains in depth details on the inspection. You need your own show!
~ M.C., Vaughan ON, June 2013

Very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.
~ H.S., Markham ON, April 2013

It is a pleasure to work with a thorough professional
~ P.S., Toronto ON, January 2013

Great job, as always!
~ R.A., Markham ON, December 2012

Very friendly and very technical and detailed knowledge oriented person.
~ S.M., Toronto ON, November 2012

James is very thorough and efficient. Pointed out feature in the furnace that even current home owner was not aware of. Thank you James.
~ J.F., North York ON, October 2012

Great guy and a professional. It was a pleasure working with him.
~ T.Y., Markham ON, August 2012

Thanks for the great work. I appreciated all your advice and tips also.
~ J.F., Toronto ON, July 2012

Thorough & fun!
~ R.E., Willowdale ON, May 2012

Both on site and in the written report Mr. Buren was extremely clear and helpful. The report will be our guideline for repair and maintenance in our new home.
~ J.S., Aurora ON, October 2011

Friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
~ G.L., Richmond Hill ON, September 2011

James, thank you for your advice and professionalism. I appreciated your attention to detail and patience in explaining each step of the process.
~ J.D., Whitby ON, May 2011

you are very professional but at the same time a fun individual. will not hesitate to recommend you. thanks.
~ L.T., Maple ON, May 2011

Thanks, James. I feel much better after you walked me through the inspection and your comments. It definitely helped with my decision.
~ C.S., Toronto ON, March 2011

Very professional, thorough and prompt, and also a pleasant person to deal with.
~ S.F., Brampton ON, March 2011

Thank you for being so informative and thorough, you took your time and that was greatly appreciated. I am sure we will work together again in the future! Regards!
~ D.A., Toronto ON, March 2011

Very thorough inspection. Gave a lot of helpful information, tips, and advice.
~ B.J., Newmarket ON, December 2010

Excellent professional inspector. Doesn't beat around the bush, gives thorough professional opinion on remedies of deficiencies found.
~ A.K., Toronto ON, October 2010

I would not hesitate to recommend James. He is thorough, knowledgeable and very informative.
~ D.A., Toronto ON, May 2010

He tries harder and had the highest ethical standards.
~ A.F., May 2010

Great job, very detailed...Thanks James!
~ V.N., Oshawa, ON, April 2010

Great job, very thorough and honest. Further, I appreciate his resourcefulness i.e., giving me personal contacts to help with future house work.
~ R.W., Markham ON, March 2010

James, The information provided will help us improve the safety and efficiency of the house.Thank you for being thorough.
~ S.W., Markham ON, March 2010

Great advice. Thanks
~ R.W., London ON, March 2010

Job well done. Very professional. inspection was thorough and portfolio is a great addition.
~ S.M., Pickering ON, December 2009

Thanks for your very knowledgeable assessment of the property.I would recommend you to anyone needing an inspection.Thanks again.
~ J.S., Toronto ON, December 2009

James you were very thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, professional, a pleasure to have in our home.
~ J.S., Pickering ON, June 2009

Rating: 10 So happy with the service! Learned a lot about our home-to-be, was given very clear explanations of some of the problems (the why, the cost, the hazards, etc.), and came away with a comprehensive list of projects and solutions to get started on after the move. Would recommend to ANYone looking for a reliable and personable inspector. Definitely above and beyond!!
~ Meg H - Aug 15, 2016